About Lantern House

St. Annes Center/ Lantern House is a 501c3 non-profit organization originally formed in 1982 by St. Joseph’s Catholic Church, Elis Lutheran, and Good Shepard Episcopal Church. Operating exclusively as a soup kitchen at its inception, St. Anne’s Center quickly grew to include overnight shelter services. After outgrowing their original home at a local elementary school, and with help from the Ogden City Mayor and Country Commission, St. Anne’s Center found a new home at 137 W. Binford Street in Ogden, Utah in 1995. After 15 years on Binford Street St. Anne’s Center identified the need to expand, and in August of 2015 our new facility, coupled with rebranding as Lantern House, we opened our doors. Serving men, women, children, and their pets, Lantern House is the largest homeless shelter in northern Utah. Though we continue to adapt to the growing needs of our clients and community, we remain committed to providing food, shelter, and critical services to the homeless community.





    Lauren Navidomskis, Executive Director

    Summer Rohwer, Deputy Director  

    Steve Harris, Director of Operations

    Deja Padilla, Program Director  

    • dpadilla@stannescenter.org​   

    Jaylene Summers, Bookkeeper   

    Shelby Boyce, Executive Assistant​



    Stacey Gallegos, Volunteer and Community Service Coordinator 



    Jill Giachino, Housing Case Manager 

    Rochelle Torrance, Family Case Manager

    ​Lisa Coleman, Housing Specialist  

    Chris Durrant, Intake Specialist​

    Carrigan Johnson, Intake Specialist​

    Cera Wright​, Women's Case Manager


    801-621-5036 ext 104

    Michelle Perry, Kitchen Manager 


Board Of Directors

St. Anne’s Center’s Board of Directors plays a key role in the organization, not just through oversight but by active participation in developing and implementing strategic goals and objectives, policies and procedures, and principles of operations. As with any non-profit corporation, the Board is also crucial in the fundraising necessary to carry out our mission. It consists of 13 members:

  • • JD Patterson, Board Chair –Owner, GAP CPA’s LLC

    • Suzanne Miller, Vice Chair – Founding Church, Good Shepard

    • Yancy Scott, Secretary–Owner, Equity Mortgage company

    • Graham Lovelady, Treasurer– Manager, EFS Bank

    • Jay Stretch, Past Chair–Colonel USAF (Ret.)

    • Dan Nixon, member–Owner, The Paragon Group, LLC

    • Wil Van Der Stappen, member– Owner, Advanced Paving

    • Ron Frost, member– COO, Merit Medical

    • Nan Dantz, member– Realtor, Berkshire Hathaway

    • Tammy Gallegos, member– Founding Church, AFCU

    • Mark Johnson, member– COO, Ogden City Corporation

    • Dr. Matt Pollard, member– CMO, Intermountain Healthcare

    • Gage Froerer, member – Weber County Commissioner

Tel: (801)-621-5036

Address: 269 W. 33rd St. Ogden, UT 84401

  • Lantern House Facebook
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2019 St. Anne's Center, Inc | The Lantern House

Lantern House Logo jpeg.png